2020 Commonwealth Scholarship for Developing Countries

2020 Commonwealth Scholarship for Developing Countries:

Commonwealth Scholarships for Master’s and PhD study in the UK are offered for citizens of developing Commonwealth countries. These scholarships are funded by the UK Department for International Development (DFID).

Host Institution(s)

You are requested to apply for a course of study at  UK universities with which the CSC has a part funding agreement.

JCSMR Zinkernagel International PhD Scholarship in Australia

Level and Field(s) of Study

Masters (one-year courses only) or PhD Programmes in all subject areas offered at participating UK Universities. The CSC’s selection criteria give priority to those applications that demonstrate strong relevance to development.

Number of Scholarships

Approximately 300 of these scholarships are awarded each year.

Target group

The scholarships are targeted to citizens of Developing Commonwealth Countries.

Scholarship Value/Inclusions:

Each Scholarship provides airfare to and from United Kingdom, tuition and examination fees, personal maintaining allowance, thesis grant (if applicable), initial arrival allowance, among others. Please see the 2020 Commonwealth Scholarship Prospectus for full scholarship benefits.

Scholarships at Muscat University, Oman

Scholarship Eligibility

To apply for the awards covered in this prospectus, candidates should:

• Be a Commonwealth citizen, refugee, or British protected person
• Be permanently resident in a developing Commonwealth country
• Be available to commence their academic studies in the United Kingdom by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2020
• By October 2020, hold a first degree of upper second class Honours standard (or above); or a second class degree and a relevant postgraduate qualification (usually a Master’s degree).

David Bohnett Public Service Fellowship in USA 2021

Application Instructions

Applications are currently closed.

The CSC cannot accept any applications direct from candidates for these scholarships. All applications must be made through your nominating agency (or university/university body, if applicable) in your home country. You must check with them in the first instance for their specific advice and rules for applying, and for their own closing date for applications.

You must make your application using the CSC’s Electronic Application System (EAS), in addition to any other application form that you are required to complete by your nominating body. Your application must be submitted to and endorsed by one of the approved nominating bodies. All applications must be submitted by 23.59 (GMT) on 15 November 2020 at the latest.

Mathematics National Scholarships At University of Waterloo In Canada

It is important to read the 2020 Commonwealth Scholarship Prospectus and visit the official website (link found below) to access the EAS system and for detailed information on how to apply for this scholarship.

Deadline: 15 Nov 2020 (annual)

Study in: UK

Course starts Sept/Oct 2020


Official Scholarship Website: http://cscuk.dfid.gov.uk/apply/scholarships-developing-cw/

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.